feministjasontodd:

good reasons to headcanon a character as asexual:

  • they may not pick up on sexual or flirtatious cues
  • they don’t explicitly express strong sexual attraction to others
  • because you can
  • just
  • because you can

bad reasons to headcanon a character as asexual:

  • they’re “innocent”/“childlike”
  • they’re non-human
  • they lack genitals
  • they’re cold and emotionless

bad reasons to deny a character possibly being asexual:

  • they’ve dated someone
  • they’ve had sex at least once
  • seriously how hard is it to grasp that asexuality is a lack of sexual attraction, not a lack of sex drive or romantic attraction, is it really too fucking complicated to grasp this very simple definition
  • they’re “too emotional”
  • you personally find them too hot to want them to be asexual

thatgirlonstage:

Please don’t let fandom ruin something you love. Walk away and unfollow the fans and enjoy the thing by yourself, or find a limited circle of people who ignore the discourse, or get your irl friends into the thing and collectively ignore the Internet community, or blacklist from here to the moon if you need to and only ever scroll through your rarepair ship’s tag on AO3. But don’t let fandom distort a show or a movie or a book or a comic you used to love so badly that you can’t enjoy the original anymore. Please. It isn’t worth it.

agent-nemesis:

The magic recipe for enjoying your fandom:

  • Follow the blogs you like.
  • Don’t follow the blogs you don’t like.
  • If the Discourse bothers you, but you don’t want to unfollow, just scroll down your dash really fast until the post is gone.
  • If an anon is hassling you, block them. It’ll block their IP address. Or turn off anon asks.
  • Use the # when going into the tag, rather than searching, which brings up anything that even mentions the word you searched. If that doesn’t work, the scrolling really fast thing works there too.
  • Use blacklisting tools if you have to.
  • Find a core group of people who you get along with or whose content you like and stick to them.
  • People are going to disagree with you about stuff, and that’s just life.
  • Know that “the fandom” is made up of many individuals with differing opinions. It is not a cohesive unit.
  • Having trouble finding content you like? Try encouraging writers and artists or commissioning works. Complaining generally won’t get you more content.

(In response to that sh/aladin post) IF YOU NEED TO AGE UP A CHARACTER FOR THE SHIP TO BE OK THAN IT IS A BAD SHIP NO EXCUSES

rainbowloliofjustice:

lethal-cuddles:

skiplo-wave:

I don’t know if your aware of this anon but aging up a character can be used for other things beside what I assume your thinking is sex.
If a character is aged up the person could be doing it as a what thing. Say the character is 15 and have a childish/jokester personality. But I move their age to 23. Why cause I want to imagine how said character mature over the years. They are mature but aren’t ooc this character still cracks jokes and be a kid at times but NOW they know when it’s okay or not okay to be funny.
I have a ship of 2 ADULTS, I de age them to 10 and 8 why? Because I wanted to know how if said character acted the same as a kid or different what was the change.
If a show has kids but a person creates a college Au where everyone is age up is that still bad? Answer is no.
Anon you and really other antis got a bad case of assuming things about what people ship and their reasons behind it. Also note some shippers age up character or ship in general to cope.
And really so what if it’s a bad ship? Blacklist the ship name if you do pressed about what others do. Swear y’all take shipping and fiction way to seriously. The world is not ending cause people ship your notp

Literally NONE of the paladins’ ages are set in stone. While that SDCC video that supposedly proves their ages is technically an official source, literally every other official source contradicts it by calling ALL of the paladins teenagers, Shiro included.

Everything is pedophilia for antis.

Pidge could be 19 and Shiro could be 20 and it would still be pedophilia because Pidge looks too young to be 19.