I’ve kinda shied away from shipping, honestly.

Like in Bob’s Burgers, if you asked me who I shipped, I would probably say JJ and Zeke, if not Tina and JJ, or Tina and someone else.

But I actually don’t ship anything in Bob’s Burgers except what’s canon. (I have to specify besides canon because of Linda and Bob, honestly)

I can see shipping JJ and Zeke, but I personally prefer to see them as friends. Honestly, I think seeing them as friends is a lot more valuable.

I also just don’t see the obsession with romance anymore. Close friends exist.

(To clarify: I have absolutely nothing against shipping. Ship what you want, as long as real, living, breathing human beings aren’t involved. This is a highly personal thing.)

I always get so confused when people accuse the Overwatch/Steven Universe creators to be racist/LGBTphobic or anything along those lines. Like, the OW creators said that they would include LGBT characters so how is one straight ship homophobic to Pharmercy, and why would they make so many POC characters and then whitewash them? It’s written by a diverse cast and has diverse characters, but they’re so quick to jump on a character for being “stereotypical” or “racist”

takashi0:

Because tumblr users don’t actually care about representation.

They care about being catered to, and they only care about social justice issues as a means to manipulate people into giving them what they want. And then they move the goalposts and complain when they actually GET what they want because if someone actually fixes the problems they complain about, then that means they can’t complain anymore and they stop getting attention.

And when people get sick of them acting like idiots, they act even worse and will twist any possible “problematic material” (or failing that will just flat out LIE) to make slander you and harass you, never once thinking or admitting that THEY might be the ones with the fucking problem with their absolutely insane amounts of self-entitlement. 

And then they have the nerve to genuinely believe that the reason everyone fucking despises them is because of bigotry and has nothing to do with the fact they’re all spoiled egomaniacs throwing tantrums when they won’t get their way.

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

minementis:

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

thaliaai:

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

i always know when a fic writer has never experienced a hickey

How? It’s not like you’ve experienced one either.

“[Character A] licked and nibbled [Character B]’s collarbone, leaving dark purple spots along the way.”

either they’re tossing away the meaning of “nibbled” for the advancement of smut or they have a solid misunderstanding of hickeys. it takes like four or five straight seconds of hard suction to make a spot “dark purple”.

okay so two options here:

“[Character A] licked and nibbled [Character B]’s collarbone, leaving faint pink spots along the way.”

OR (and this one is better imo)

“[character A] sucked on the skin of [character B]’s collarbone harder than a vacuum on high power, leaving behind appropriately dark purple hickeys”

“[Character A] puckered their lips and absolutely Hoover™’d the life out of [Character B]’s entire neck. ‘You DirtDevil™’ [Character B] said with a breathy sigh.”

smol-autumn-leaf:

theshynekotaru:

Stop using representation as an excuse for you to fetishize gay people.

If you sit and whine about a characters sexuality because you don’t like it then you don’t care about representation.

If all you care about is “gay ships” or a characters sexuality over the actual character then you don’t actually care about representation

I absolutely freaking hate how much people fetishize gay people these days. To the point where they demand a story ONLY have gay ppl in it.

Honestly if you’re raging about Gency then I think everyone will be glad if you just left the fandom and stopped playing the game.

“Gency is Evul and RUINS my ships, Blizzard is sooo homophobic!11!!!1!” Get over yourselves you idiots it’s a video game.

Pharmercy was never canon to begin with you can still ship it so just fuck off and leave the writers alone.

You’re the problem with the LGBT+ community, you’re the reason we get no REAL representation. So just fuck off because you do NOT care about gay people you ONLY care about your stupid ships.

Stop being babies and enjoy the game or stop playing because you’re obviously not mature enough for a game like this.

Not to mention they care more about fictional gay people than actual gay people, going as far as to suicide bait them.
Yeah, you TOTALLY care about representation, even more than you care about real LGBT people.

My Fandom Approach

shrineart:

shrineart:

Things I’m 100% okay with in fandoms:

-Gender bend/swap/slide whatever you want to call it

-Sexual/romantic orientation headcanons

-Disability headcanons

-Race/Ethnicity bending/changing/swapping

-Body type swaps and changes!

-Time Period AUs

-Setting AUs

-AUs in general

-Aging up characters!

-All ships.

-Yes, all ships, even the ones I don’t like. ENJOY THEM. SHIPPING IS FUN!

-POLY SHIPS! MULTISHIPPING!

-Canon/oc ships

-Canon/oc babies

-Crossovers!

-Porn/Smut/Sex

-Yes, even the weird kinky porn/smut/sex

-Incest ships (even if there’s some I don’t care for myself)

-Dub-con/Non-con/Rape (Not my cup of tea but some people like it.)

-Knowing the difference between fantasy and reality.

-Blocking, unfollowing, and blacklisting things you don’t want to see.

Things I’m 100% against in fandoms:

-Being a dick to people about anything in the above list

-Harassing people

-Telling people they shouldn’t draw or write things because it makes you uncomfortable. Especially if the subject matter is avoidable.

”I said this character is this gender/race/disability/etc so it’s CANON” No. No it’s not. Please do not confuse canon and headcanon. These are two very different things.

-Hyping a piece of fanon to people til they think it’s canon and they’re disappointed when they actually find out it’s not in the show. (The Lars is Trans fanon for example)

-Telling people they don’t get it when half the time they literally have a background in what they’re discussing/drawing/writing (like queer folks, folks of varying race or ethnicity, csa survivors, rape survivors, etc.)

-Telling people to kill themselves (illegal. STOP.)

-Being super rude to polite folks.

-Actually supporting rape/pedophilia/etc. 

-False reporting artwork as child porn/questionable content to get it removed.

-Blogs that trash OCs.

-Being a general dick to people who like a thing “Ugh why do you like that, it’s gross.” “Wow you ship THAT? I don’t think we can be friends anymore.” etc.

-Kinkshaming, lord have mercy, kinkshaming.

”Ugh, this fandom is so bad it’s becoming the new [insert supposedly bad fandom here]”

”I saw one whole penis and therefore this fandom is ruined for me. :(”

“I tried to be polite but people keep drawing things I hate.” Please understand…for just a moment…that the world…does not revolve around you. And neither does your fandom.

-Literally harassing people into stopping drawing, writing, etc.

-Running people out of a fandom

-Harassing people at home (also illegal??? STOP???)

-Doxxing people (AGAIN. ILLEGAL? STOP?)

-Making videos/posts/etc on other sites encouraging people to harass, stalk, or attack someone making content you don’t like. (I L L E G A L. S T O P.)

-Stalking, harassing, sharing porn with, and generally being creepy towards staff/actors/etc of the thing you’re a fan of.

-Stalking, harassing, sharing porn with, and generally being creepy towards artists/writers that you like or hate in the fandom. 

You’ll notice I said in this post that I’m okay with these things being in fandoms.

Being okay with something’s existance is not, in fact, supporting that thing or enjoying that thing.

I don’t like rape fics myself. I’m not into some of the more extreme kink stuff, there’s ships I don’t like, etc. I’m also not really okay with parent/child incest ships.

But end of the day, I’m not going to tell people they can’t or shouldn’t like that thing because I don’t know why they like that thing. Everyone is into different stuff.

I think we should be critical of the things we like and I think we should consider why we like something because it helps us be better people. I also think we should understand that there is a separation of fantasy and reality.

Most people I know into very kinky shit? Don’t engage in it in real life. Most people I know that do like rapefics? They don’t want it to happen IRL. They like the idea of not having a choice. But IRL they want to actively have a choice.

And THAT is where the breakdown happens because a lot of people see folks drawing a thing or writing a thing and think they want this stuff to happen in reality when that’s not what it’s about. Fanfiction, fanart, roleplay, etc is a safe way to express one’s fantasies or kinks. 

A lot of it is a case of “This is way hotter in my head”. Because in our head it’s an idealized version of the scenario.

*shrugs*

pastel asks

asksgames:

tangerine: your crush’s name
apricot: favorite ice cream flavor 
aqua: initials 
auburn: favorite month
azure: favorite type of flower
blond: fuzzy or silky 
violet: pastel or dark colors
turquoise: favorite art work 
sapphire: how many siblings do you have
lavender: shampoo brand
carnation: paper or plastic 
cotton candy: favorite tv show
cream: favorite blog
champagne: least favorite fandom
eucalyptus: green or purple
emerald: hunger games or maze runner
indigo: first pet
lemon: vanilla or chocolate 
baby pink: batman or superman

I just want anons or asks that are positive is that too much to ask