It’s called getting a fucking job and saving up. wth??? I’m not rich but I managed my money and saved up to be able to afford something nice. My friend got an iPad as a gift for Xmas and she’s struggling to get through each day. What about her? Does she owe you anything? Absolutely the fuck not. Fuck outta here with that bs.
^^^ Excuse me, but I couldn’t help but notice that you posted about how you have a habit of buying clothes off tumblr ads (meaning retail price). So you’re clearly not impoverished, and neither am I. And so what if we aren’t? Could we please stop acting like being poor is some kind of badge of honor? Most of us are just bunch of kids who have never experienced real poverty or homelessness (as evidenced by the fact that we have any time to devote to tumblr whatsoever). And if you have experienced it, I’m sorry, I don’t know your story or your struggle, but you also don’t know mine. I’m not gonna sit here and not defend myself and those being attacked just because you all think $120 (lowest price of AirPods I found with a quick eBay search, I’d be happy to link it) is a lot of money. FYI I live in a state & region with one of the highest costs of living in the country. Minimum wage here is $8.60/hr and I was getting paid $9. Even on that, I could still afford to buy, yes, AirPods, after a few paychecks, and with a little discipline and patience. Trust me, I’m not happy that all of us feel like we can’t have the things that would make us happy and simplify our lives. I’m just making the best of what I have & doing my best, and not attacking folks who are either more fortunate or work harder (A.K.A. spend less time on tumblr) than I am/do. I give what I can and make time to volunteer and to donate, and yes, I even throw a few bucks to content creators like us when I am able to. But let me be the one to say that nobody owes you or I anything just because they were $120-150 fortunate at one point in their lives.
End rant.
you really expect me to read all this shit? if you got airpods you are a bitch
Who the hell pays 120 bucks for earphones? Shit, that’s what my whole smartphone costs.
Excuse me but whomst the fuck said anything about hating airpods solely because of inability to afford them? They’re a class statement sure (like “name brand” clothing) but like.. that’s far from the only reason to hate airpods lol
Apple is an amazing case of falling from grace because they starting out priding themselves as rebels and marketing to the people that wanted to stand out.
Now they’ve become the sort of evil and oppressive corporation they used to attack in their advertising.
The one and only reason Apple could even SOMEWHAT on some level be considered better than Android is that they have a reminder app. That’s it. And that’s hardly a game-winning pro.
“lol Android users be like-” your phone is designed to break down after a year, your apps are all programmed to draw unnecessary power after 2 years, all your accessories and hardware are arbitrarily made with only 1 kind of plug in mind so you can’t use them with anything else or get them from anywhere else, the cables are 150$ and break in a year, your phones will not charge if there is lint in the port, the stores will ask you for 150$ to remove that lint, the phone itself is 900$
But your chat bubbles are blue so that balances it out right
they literally removed the audio plugin and called it a benefit that it can now only work with their arbitrary wireless headphones. They coloured the phones a pinky gold and sold it for twice as much.
This isn’t a drag against you this is a drag against apple, the company. Their products are price hiked to an insane, impossible degree. They aren’t selling you the product, they are selling you the superiority of being able to smugly say you have an iphone.
They deliberately built up a culture of apple supremacy (especially as a class barrier but i aint even gonna go into that), and now people are making posts like “lmao android users have a bad camera” (they dont) or “lmao android users send bad snapchats” (the android version of snap is deliberately coded to force lower resolution images in order to, surprise, get people saying that exact thing to further encourage #iphoneculture)
Buy an iphone if you want lord knows I’ve bought frivolouss things but can you PLEASE recognize youre being deceived??? theyre playing you every single time you make a post about your iphone and buy into their culture to squeeze more and more money out of you and divide the market and inevitably the classes.
Cool I’m still using my iPhone and the charger I’ve had for three years that still works and the headphones I’ve had since my 5 and work completely fine with the added attachment that comes with every new iPhone.
Also android took some headphone jacks off their phones too, oh and their OS system is full of viruses and system shut downs and that according to android holders themselves, oh oh and android sells many phones for $750 to $1,199 don’t act like you’re all that.
Android as a company isn’t any better than Apple is as a company and we all are duped by their bullshit. Whether you’re Android or Apple were all stupid.
Except Android isn’t a company. It’s an OS (a semi-closed linux flavor to be exact). The over-priced phones that pulled an Apple, were pretty much outliers, and in most cases have cheaper phones in the same line that still have their jack and don’t require you to get some third party power-audio splitting dongle to listen on normal headphones and keep your killswitch engaged phone charged.
Saying its got malware is like saying Windows has malware. Of course #1 and #2 in the OS market are going to have targets on their fucking backs, its like being surprised that the death rate in China is huge, even in comparison with India and the US.
Oh almost forgot, I can technically root my android phone, and make it more secure than the Kanye West $300 Hanes T-shirt of phones.
The fact Apple is still making bank and not being questioned when they literally solder the RAM into their laptops to keep you from making the most basic of system upgrades is astounding.
It just got worse. With the SUs new ruling on right to repair, they’re launching new electronics with chips to detect third party parts that will brick the laptop/phone upon detecting replacement parts from a non-licensed distributor.
How Apple is STILL getting business from the 35 and under demographic when that’s the people most likely to catch on to anti-consumer bullshit and fight it astounds me.
They’re basically one of the most evil and anti-consumer companies on the planet at this point.
At least they support lgbt.
That’s not exactly a controversial stance in western tech companies nor does not being a bigot someone exempt them from basically every other moral standard.
You know when o heard about the iPhone XS and XR, I thought it was a joke. You know a play on the words “excess” and “extra”. I soon learned that these were real. I’ve had it with apples bullshit and people still supporting it.
I personally stick with Samsung because Galaxies maybe expensive but at least they run Android and have a no compromises design a headphone jack and a SD card slot.
Oddly i tend to stick with android and PC. Mostly because Google, Microsoft, and the various Linux flavors work better, don’t have these shitty practices, and as a final aside, all were LGBT+ back when that was highly frowned upon and would get you backlash.
I mean fuck, my city’s pride parade has had Microsoft as a sponsor and has had staff in it, since the fucking early 90s, same with a certain coffee company.
The fact Apple is still making bank and not being questioned when they literally solder the RAM into their laptops to keep you from making the most basic of system upgrades is astounding.
It just got worse. With the SUs new ruling on right to repair, they’re launching new electronics with chips to detect third party parts that will brick the laptop/phone upon detecting replacement parts from a non-licensed distributor.
How Apple is STILL getting business from the 35 and under demographic when that’s the people most likely to catch on to anti-consumer bullshit and fight it astounds me.
They’re basically one of the most evil and anti-consumer companies on the planet at this point.
At least they support lgbt.
That’s not exactly a controversial stance in western tech companies nor does not being a bigot someone exempt them from basically every other moral standard.
You know when o heard about the iPhone XS and XR, I thought it was a joke. You know a play on the words “excess” and “extra”. I soon learned that these were real. I’ve had it with apples bullshit and people still supporting it.
I personally stick with Samsung because Galaxies maybe expensive but at least they run Android and have a no compromises design a headphone jack and a SD card slot.
Oddly i tend to stick with android and PC. Mostly because Google, Microsoft, and the various Linux flavors work better, don’t have these shitty practices, and as a final aside, all were LGBT+ back when that was highly frowned upon and would get you backlash.
I mean fuck, my city’s pride parade has had Microsoft as a sponsor and has had staff in it, since the fucking early 90s, same with a certain coffee company.