idk how anyone wears airpods. apple earbuds are already rigged to
fall out of your ears if you turn your head 0.3 degrees. how the fuck
are you supposed to go jogging or whatever without dropping them on the sidewalk and watching them scatter aimlessly like ice cubes from the glass of bourbon that your wife dropped when you told her you wanted a divorce
people think android sucks because they don’t realize android is an OS and not a brand like Apple.. there are both good and bad androids but there’s only one way to get a phone with iOS and that’s by buying and iPhone. I can get many different androids for many different prices 🙂
apple has their users so trained it’s actually genuinely sad. only apple fans would go on articles about Apple flat out admitting that they slow down older phones around the launch of new ones and say “lmao but the cameras on androids are bad :)”
the entirety of apple products is just an example of how we’ll never be able to stop capitalism because if it goes any further we’ll just accept it. like there is no reasonable explanation to the fact that people will pay 30 dollars for something that cost 50 cents to make other than that we are complacent in our own societal demise
“we slow phones down on purpose” “we took out the headphone jack so now you have to pay for adapters” “we literally took out the USB DRIVE. on a LAPTOP. and are charging 40 bucks for a mini usb cable that is functionally useless” “oh we also pay our workers 10% of a fucking living wage”
people: ok cool as long as the message bubble is blue
My mac charger is dead. i actually heard it crackle, hiss and then a small pop when i plugged it in.
Apple makes shitty chargers, I had to buy a new laptop charger after a few months and I’ve had to buy several iPad chargers. I don’t know how they get away with it
Money.
They’ll consistently make it shitty because they know their consumer base will give in and just keep rebuying the product.
because people buy overpriced shit because there’s a logo on it
If you in any way express your admiration or even preference of apple products to android phones you’re classist and the reason silicon valley capitalism thrives
Iphone fans better reblog this lmao
Android users trying to send snaps during the revolution
I’m always confused by this joke because…like, something admirable about Android is that they team up with companies who make affordable phones for people who can’t afford high-end smart phones. Android is an OS, it has nothing to do with shitty camera quality? They’re pretty much doing what Apple would never do (yeah, because they’re classist and racist af) which is giving poor people access to smart phone tech, so that they can interact with their peers even if they’re doing so on a shitty phone and not a Samsung Edge 8 (which is the higher end of phones that run Android). Like idk y’all can laugh at these jokes but let’s not pretend they aren’t rooted in classism and a lack of understanding of the difference between an OS and a phone lmao.
In all seriousness if i remember correctly sometimes its not even the cameras fault that snaps look so bad on android, its just that the way snapchat was written for android (by the snapchat developers) literally takes screenshots of your screen or something like that. still
i hate to burst ur bubble but making apps for android is 1000% easier than it is for iOS. on android there’s open-source development software you can use, but if you want to make an app for iphones, you have to go through licensing and registration hell just to get it on the app store, and you have to use their proprietary devkit to develop it
the fact that this stuff isnt common knowledge is unsettling to say the least
you think die hard apple fans got common knowledge or any phone knowledge at all when they use a phone a monkey could use and think samsung the only company on the android flagship?
The real tool against classism: FUCKING BASIC KNOWLEDGE